Connect with us


Bears Send Four Players to the Pro Bowl in Hawaii

Four Bears are headed for Hawaii, as the team will send a kick returner and three defensive players over to represent the NFC on January 30th.

Making the team are kick returner Devin Hester, defensive end Julius Peppers and linebackers Brian Urlacher and Lance Briggs.

For Briggs it’s his 6th straight appearance in the Pro Bowl, joining Dick Butkus (eight), Bill George (eight) and Mike Singletary (10) as the only linebackers in franchise history to go to at least six straight.

It’s the third Pro Bowl for Hester, who who leads the league with a 17.1 punt-return average and a 35.6 kickoff-return average. He has three punt returns for touchdowns this season.

It’s the sixth appearance for Peppers, who becomes the first Bears defensive end to be selected since Richard Dent in 1993. Urlacher becomes the eighth player in team history to be voted to seven Pro Bowls.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



More in News